The Himalayan Times : UCPN-M allocates duties to central leaders - Detail News : Nepal News Portal

Full News

UCPN-M allocates duties to central leaders


UCPN-M allocates duties to central leaders


KATHMANDU: UCPN-Maoist today allocated responsibilities to the party leaders including newly elected Standing Committee members

A meeting of the party's Central Committee (CC) held at the party's central office, Parisdanda made the work division and interchanged the responsibilities today.

Now, Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal has been designated to spearhead all sectors of the party, while senior leader Dr Baburam Bhattarai will have to look after the parliamentary affairs and research.

Likewise, party Vice Chairman Narayan Kaji Shreshta is entrusted with the responsibilities of the party's foreign department and role in constitution drafting.

Though elected as an office bearer, Bhattarai has been refusing to take up any position other than CC member.

The party has also formed 23-member Organisational and Monitoring Department under the leadership of party Vice Chairman Posta Bahadur Bogati.

Newly elected party General Secretary Krishna Bahadur Mahara has been named as secretary of the Department comprising of 17 Standing Committee (SC) member and six top leaders including Ram Chandra Jha and Urmila Aryal.

Both Jha and Aryal, who defected to the Maoist party from CPN-UML, were defeated in the elections for SC.

Newly elected party Secretary Barsha Man Pun will take charge of the schooling department and Top Bahadur Rayamajhi has been elected the deputy leader of Parliamentary Party.

Treasurer Haribol Gaurel will lead the party's finance department.

Leader Agni Sapkota, along with Bhattarai, has been designated to look after the parliamentary affairs.

The CC, however, decided to keep the party's advisory council intact.

Full Name

Email Address


Leave Comments

Enter Character above

I accept terms of use.