The Himalayan Times : CC picks 5 for CIAA Commissioners - Detail News : Nepal News Portal

Full News

CC picks 5 for CIAA Commissioners



KATHMANDU: The Constitutional Council recommended five persons to be appointed as Commissioners at the Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority (CIAA).

The Council meeting held today decided to recommend Deep Basnet, Naveen Kumar Ghimire, Ganesh Raj Joshi, Savitri Gurung and Raj Narayan Pathak for members of the anti-corruption constitutional body.

Currently, CIAA has Lok Man Singh Karki as Chief Commissioner and Keshav Baral as the only Commissioner.

Full Name

Email Address


Leave Comments

Enter Character above

I accept terms of use.