The Himalayan Times : Jagjit joins Three Star - Detail News : Nepal News Portal

Full News

Jagjit joins Three Star



KATHMANDU: ‘A’ Division League champions Laxmi Three Star Club on Tuesday signed five players for the new season. The Lalitpur-based outfits signed midfielders Jagjit Shrestha, Nirajan Khadka and Prakash Budhathoki from NIBL Friends Club, defender Saroj Dahal from relegated Madhyapur Youth Association and Sabindra Shrestha from Laxmi Hyundai Manang Marshyangdi Club. “We have completed the signing of five players at the All Nepal Football Association,” confirmed Three Star general secretary Sanjeeb Shilpakar. Jagjit and Prakash inspired Friends to fourth place finish in the recently concluded League. Jagjit was declared the best midfielder in the League.

Proses claims title

KATHMANDU: Proses Shrestha of Rajan Memorial School claimed the fourth OCID U-14 Chess Tournament here on Tuesday. Proses earned six points from seven matches after defeating Milan Lama of Annapurna School in the seventh and final round. Mahesh Khadka of Everest School, who defeated Bikesh Jaiswal of Annapurna in the final round, finished second on head-to-head results after tying on six points with Proses. Milan Lama finished third with 5.5 points. Akriti Pandey, Urja Adhikari and Janaki Singh secured top three positions in the girls’ section. In all, 51 players from 15 institutions participated in the two-day event, organised by OCID Nepal.

Bidur enters semis

KATHMANDU: Bidur Bista, Deepak Shrestha, Denev Lama and Prithvi Thakali advanced to the Veterans’ Above 55yrs semi-finals of the second Citizens Bank Tennis Championships here on Tuesday. Bidur defeated Shyam Bahadur Thapa 6-3, 6-3, while Deepak saw off Bharat Rayamajhi 6-1, 6-1. Denev laboured to a 6-0, 4-6, 10-3 win over Karma Ghale and Prithvi saw off Gyanendra Tamrakar 6-4, 4-6, 10-7. Suresh Shrestha, Karimul Muslim and Raju Shrestha made it to the Veterans’ 35yrs quarter-finals. Suresh came from behind to beat Sushil Raj Pandey 3-6, 6-2, 10-7, Karimul overcame Surya Shahi 6-3, 6-1 and Raju beat Sharan Gurung 6-0, 6-2. Laxman Gurung and Rajat Man Shrestha joined them in the last eight earning walkover win.

Full Name

Email Address


Leave Comments

Enter Character above

I accept terms of use.